Something Different

Happy Monday!!! Hoping everyones Monday is the start of a productive and eventful (in a good way) week. This post is a little different from the previous, basically I’m going to tell you all about my weekend. We spent our weekend out by an area near the river, it was beautiful, the sun was shining and there were plenty of other families around that we could interact with, and the little one could play with.

It’s important in my opinion to unplug and do something family related on the weekend. If anything I find it allows you to let go of the stresses of the week while at the same time renewing your drive to push yourself in the coming days.

Besides my love for the sciences and this new Self-help obsession, I’m also obsessed with fashion. It allows a creative outlet in our daily lives and also allows us to express ourselves. My weekend attire is usually pretty casual, made up of jeans and a blouse, but adding a few accessories never hurt anyone.

And finally… to hold me responsible for the goal I set in the previous post, I’ve attached a picture of Sunday nights dinner. Now excuse the lack of professional photography, I think my food picture taking still needs some work, but it will do for now. I made a Middle Eastern dish, which is made up of tomato rice, chicken, eggplant and potatoes. It wasn’t half bad, definitely not as good as my moms but we’re making progress.

So how was your weekend? Any exciting plans for the week?

Whatever they may be don’t forget to Keep smiling!!

-MIMG_4873IMG_4622IMG_4867

 

 

Leave a Reply

