A letter to my little one…

Three years ago today they placed you in my arms, three years ago today you become mine, three years ago today I became a mother and have never looked back since. I wish I could tell you it was all smooth sailing, I wish I could say I felt like I slid into the role easily…sadly there were days where the learning curve was steep, days when I didn’t know what I was doing and was pretty sure I was screwing something up. But through having you I have discovered a strength in me I never knew existed, I have found joy that I never believed was possible. You have taught me to not sweat the little things, you taught me to take risks, you brought out the child in me I long since forgot existed.

Happy Birthday to my ray of sunshine even on the darkest of days. My wish for you is that you never lose your free spirit, your sense of humour and your passion for exploring. I hope you always see the good in the world even when it’s so well hidden. I hope you grow up to believe in the impossible and to let nothing stop you. I hope this world inspires you with the biggest of dreams and that you chase them with all that you have. If anything, I want you to always remember that no matter what your dreams are, and where they may take you, you will always have someone that loves you and wants the same things too.

With all my love

-Mama

Leave a Reply

